Marathon Club Ireland Tralee Race Director’s Marathon Results 11th March 2016

Surname First Name Finish Time
Hogan Aidan 03:41:36
Crawford Leslie 04:24:42
O’Mara Fionnuala 04:24:42
Mackessy Derek 04:26:20
Mercie Patrick 04:28:32
Wright Paula 04:28:32
Foley Tom 04:29:23
Roche Patrick 04:39:08
Winters Eugene 04:39:08
Byrne Brian 05:07:45
Horgan Moira 05:13:13
Brady David 05:15:24
Grimes Theresa 05:20:04
McSorley Neil 05:21:58
Ó Sé Brian 05:29:32
 Mc Neice Jim 05:29:34
Fay Gerard 05:37:25
Hurley Eimear 05:52:09
Peralta Salvador 05:52:09
Muldoon Grainne 05:52:09
Griffin Tena 05:52:09
O’Riordan Rochellé 05:52:09
Erestain Philipp 05:56:54
Toomey Mary 06:04:38
O’Hagan Collette 06:04:38
Moyinhan Humphery 06:04:38

Comments are closed.

  • Welcome to the Marathon Club Ireland / 100 Marathon Club Ireland website.

    Marathon Club Ireland was formed to encourage all aspects of marathon running in Ireland, from participation to organisation. We are a group of like minded individuals who complete 26.2 mile races for fun, for a sense of achievement and mostly in a quest to complete 100 marathons, or more. Influenced by the highly respected 100 Marathon Club UK, the club was formed in November 2010 and is a non-profit body run by a committee of elected volunteers.

    Club membership is open to those who have completed one or more marathons and achievement awards can be presented to mark the completion of 25 , 50, 75 & 100 marathons. These medals are purchased by members and can be awarded by a selected member at a convenient race, with the exception of the 100 Marathon Medal. The prestigious 100 Marathon Medal is awarded free by the club, with the stipulation that the recipient must be a paid member for at least one year immediately prior to the year in which they receive the award. This is due to the fact that the 100 medal costs more than the annual membership fee.

    Achievement medals/awards – Club members wishing to receive achievement awards for 25, 50, 75 or 100 marathons should submit their list of completed marathons on an excel spreadsheet (sample provided below) to for verification, allowing at least 2 weeks for processing.

    Marathon lists for should give details of each marathon completed (event name, location, date, race number and finish time)

    Download a sample marathon list spreadsheet  here

  • Benefits of joining:

    Sharing marathon experiences throughout Ireland and abroad.
    Sharing knowledge and tips on events, training and travel.

    Authorised to wear official ‘Marathon Club Ireland’ gear, or ‘100 Marathon Club Ireland’ gear if you have completed 100 or more marathons.

    Reductions on entry fee to Marathon Club Ireland events and many other races. Details on these incentives are sent out in the club’s newsletter emails.

    Participation in club organised events throughout the year.